City Council

The role and scope of the city council is to direct Fjallabyggð under the Local Government Act and other laws. The City Council is composed of seven elected representatives members.

The town council has the highest decision-making regarding the implementation of the projects that the municipality carries out and the utilization of its income sources.

Town council meetings are held alternately in Tjarnarborg in Ólafsfjörður and in  the town hall in Siglufjörður.
The meetings are all open.

Town council minutes are accessible  here.